top of page

Chick Cave Podcast #4: "Boundaries are great, sugar free gummy bears are evil & Cornholio needs TP!"



Welcome to the Chick Cave Podcast!

Episode: 4


It is : 8 22 2020

I am Rainna and I am joined by my sister Eva!


We welcome you to our digital Chick Cave! Lady Lair! She Shed!


In each episode we will be talking about a variety of things !


We welcome you to participate in the show by commenting in the youtube channel comments or emailing the show at ChickCavePodcast@gmail.com or by reaching out to the show at @chickcavepod on twitter:) !

You can follow me on twitter at @RainnaSwiftSage and Eva @Eva_Chats !

There is also a voicemail option from www.chickcavepodcast.com , just click the button and leave your message.


WHATS UP!?

Setting Healthy Boundaries

Rainna: I thought that talking about boundaries this episode would be great because this year has been a big year for both Eva and I regarding boundaries.


Jenn Kennedy, a licensed marriage and family therapist is quoted saying in the Healthline article I will have linked in the show notes that “Boundaries give a sense of agency over one’s physical space, body, and feelings. We all have limits, and boundaries communicate that line.”



Chick cave

What have we been doing during our Chick Cave time!?

Eva

  • I have had a lot of fun watching a Twitch streamer 8bitDylan https://www.twitch.tv/8bitdylan when he streams a segment called Mafia Night. It is a game with 8 other streamers all on screen. They are dealt a roll for each round, The Godfather, Mafia, town villager, doctor, and later the game gets better when the jester and party animal are introduced. Watching them trying to figure out who the bad guy is and vote them out is fun, and makes me laugh.

  • Being bombarded with geese, GET OFF MY LAWN!

  • Trying out new low carb recipes (peanut butter cookies, zucchini squash and meatballs, driving floaties around in my car until they deflated…

  • Minecraft, Having fun in Diminished expectations, Enjoying some quiet, after weeks of non stop noise caused by myself lol.

  • My favorite music has been by Jasmine Thompson https://www.jasminethompson.com/ Playlist, or whatever (amazon) alexa decides to put on for me that day.

  • Update on past items i bought, My shower head is awesome with the filter, no longer has a yellow shower from the water, my skin feels amazing, and i use less shampoo!

  • My Bed desk is WELL WORTH IT! I love it, too much. Spent a whole day in bed playing Maniac Mansion, grocery shop comfortable from my bed, nice tray for breakfast in bed, so many things.

  • My boss just got furloughed, She is now part of the “What day is it” club. I told her there are only two days. Monday and Saturday. If it’s a bad day, it’s monday.

Rainna

  • Warcraft

    • Starting our Guilds

    • Leveling characters

    • Staying up way too lateStreaming from our joint account

  • Gilmore girls

  • Big Brother 22 AllStars!

  • I've been making it more of a point to listen to upbeat music in the house instead of Newsy Youtube channels and podcasts. I have enjoyed The Christian Pop 2020 playlist on Spotify this week.

  • I just bought Fall Guys on steam,

    • That looks like a lot of fun!

    • Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout flings hordes of contestants together online in a mad dash through round after round of escalating chaos until one victor remains! Battle bizarre obstacles, shove through unruly competitors, and overcome the unbending laws of physics as you stumble towards greatness. Leave your dignity at the door and prepare for hilarious failure in your quest to claim the crown!

  • We are on our 5th month of making it a point to do family worship every night

    • It has been really cool to not only take the time to sit down and talk about God with the family but it also adds another time for discussion outside of dinner time where we can be lead to talk about different things.

    • Even though my kids are only 6 and 7 , the stuff they come up with to discuss is really awesome. I can tell they really love that ability to open up and share whats on their chest.

    • Its been nice to see us put aside the family labels and talk as children of God about God.



Things That Make you Go HMMMM????

  • Weird Funny News?

  • Silly Products?

  • Anything that makes you go hmmmmm?


Eva



Rainna




Momma Bear

Eva

  • Puberty has entered the house. Being okay with being stinky… EW

Rainna

Heroine of Faith Spotlight:

  • Who ? Eve

  • What? Eve's Rationalizing of her Sin

  • Where? Genesis 3:1-13

  • On the SHow we will be answering questions like?

    • Can I relate?

    • What would I have done?

    • If I were her friend, what advice would I have given her?

    • What is something I got out of her story?


Eva :



Rainna

Inspired

  • An inspirational Bible verse, quote, story, or thought we have had or experience we wanted to share!


Eva :

  • Rainna

    • “The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now.” – Chinese Proverb

    • “Do what you feel in your heart to be right – for you’ll be criticized anyway.”― Eleanor Roosevelt

    • If you don’t love yourself, it’s impossible for you to love others. You can’t give away what you don’t have. — Joyce Meyer















5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page