top of page

Reflecting with Rainna Entry #3 : Good Day... Gone Bad... Gone good?


Hello there! I Am Rainna and I welcome you to reflect with me!


  • This is a journal style micro-cast where I reflect on family, Faith, and everything in between! .

    • I will talk about things that may be unique to me or entirely relatable.

  • You can join in on the discussion by:



Date: 10 15 2020

Entry: #3


Scripture: James 1:2-5 New International Version

Overview

The theme of the book of James is that genuine faith works on a daily basis by depending on the power of God. James briefly greets his audience, then instructs them about trials, the nature of true faith, the untamable tongue, heavenly wisdom, pride versus humility, warnings to the rich, and persevering patience.


Trials and Temptations

2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,[a] whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. 4 Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. 5 If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

Good Day Gone bad gone good!

Let me preface this by stating three things that will make sense once I am done with my story..


  1. I hate Stink Bugs with a passion.

  2. Listen to your intuition or gut instinct.

  3. My son is infatuated with the Titanic.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page