top of page

A Christian Gaming Podcast Episode 23 Shownotes

A Christian Gaming Podcast 23: Kanye West, Google Stadia Launch, "Bible App" Predators, Free to play Fiesta, Community Spotlight & More!



Welcome to Episode 23 of Christian Gaming Podcast!

The Gaming Podcast focused on putting God before gaming, being more mindful of our faith while we are gaming, Sharing faith based commentary gaming news, and more!

Follow the show on Twitter: www.twitter.com/A_CGPodcast

You can follow me on twitter @RainnaPlays

You can call the show at 269 248 1724

It is Nov 16,2019!

I am your host Rainna SwiftSage

Daily Bread! My Segment of Faith based Commentary!

Jesus replied to the Devil in Matthew 4:4 "It is written: 'Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.” that so make sure you get your Bible study on before you hop in game!

What did I learn in the bible this week?

Favorite Bible Verse?

We worship a king who is also king of the “Turn Around” !

He turns spiritually dead people into living!

He cures the disease of sin!

He pulls out of the trenches we are in!

The theme of this daily bread has been weighing on my heart and let me tell,you in my time away from recording the Lord has been impressing me to talk about so many things. I am a total bottleneck being a mom and producing a solo show. I need to get a good flow so I don't get backed up! This topic really screamed the loudest to be shared and it was a them everywhere I went!

It started with the name Kanye West filling my social media feeds. I'll be honest, I have never listened to his music. My knowledge of Kanye West was that he married Kim Kardashian , has had a couple kids, and has had a rocky relationship with Jayz , and he stormed the VMAs stage just as Taylor Swift attempted to accept her award for Best Video by a Female Artist and told her, “I'mma let you finish, but Beyoncé had one of the best videos of all time! One of the best videos of all time!”

I became aware through these posts on social media that Kanye had released a new album Called Jesus is King and that not everyone was sold on his new claim to be a Christian , even fellow Christians. At first I paid the entire topic no mind in my typical contrarian fashion. “If everyone else is tossing their two cents in, I won’t” I told myself.

I changed my mind when I kept seeing people bicker back and forth, some proclaiming change can be made anyone because Jesus is King and others giving Kanye the side eye saying they weren't going to believe him just yet until they see if his actions match up with his words. I personally felt that this is none of our business, it is between God and Kanye. The more heated the debate the more I felt drawn to find out more info for myself to better understand both sides. I went to youtube and watched an interview between Kanye and Big Boy TV (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t568Nd7k_Yk ) that took place on October 25th, 2019. While I watched and listened to the edited version of the interview, I found myself completely identifying with a man I originally, on paper , had nothing in common with. The more he talked the more I heard him on a level that spoke from my holy spirit filled heart to his holy spirit filled heart. His words, his freedom, his love for the Lord poured out in a way that only other holy spirit filled people can hear? . It brought tears to my eyes because I could feel right where he was at because it was right where I was at in October of last year. The amazing feeling you get when your dark empty depressed anxiety ridden soul gets filled up with the living water. Gets filled up with The Holy Spirit. It is such an amazing experience. I am not a cryer, but when I talk about God and when I talk about my baptism I cry. Happy tears. This relationship with our Lord is personal. It is between us and our Lord. It is not up for debate. It is not up for authenticity checks by other men and women. Fellow brothers and sisters, we need to focus on lifting each other up in prayer instead of smearing each other across status updates. We need to embrace our new family members and keep them close to help them stand firm on the word of God because they will be targeted by the enemy first just as the baby animals in the wild are easy targets for predators in the wild. OUr baby christian legs are weak and wobbly. We feel like we don't belong. We are getting hit with judgement from non christians and christians alike. If you have never been a Newborn or reborn Christian, you might be taking your place in this walk for granted. It is not easy. We lose friends, we lose family, but we gain a heavenly father that trumps all of those relationships. We need to stand firm, arms linked and eyes locked on the Lord.

We should Never Judge someone based on a season, but we can recognize them by their fruit as stated in Matthew 7:16.

One season David was a shepherd, the next season he was a king

One season Ruth was working in a field, the next season she owned it.

One season Paul was killing Christians , the next season God used him to bring Salvation."

We serve a God of Turnarounds! How dare we question the work our Lord is doing in others! How dare we waste our time giving a new brother and sister the side eye, waiting for them to stumble.

Its not our job to question the validity of our Lord's work in others. Its our job to love our sisters and our brothers and continually lift them up in prayer!.

Carrier Pigeon has arrived with some mail!

Message: Hi love the podcast! It’s so great to see and hear a Christian who loves gaming sharing the gaming news and love for Christ in one place. This show gets me through dull work days and I couldn’t be happier that I found it!

As a request I have a friend who I have been mentoring through out Facebook group Christian Gamers United and he is putting together a streaming platform but he is having trouble with the programming side of things, he is working with a programmer who wrote the code but he needs help with the finishing touches. Please could I ask you to ask your listeners if anyone with knowledge in this area could help a fellow Christian our? I understand this is incredibly cheeky of me to ask as this is the first time I messaged in but as part of our mentorship programme I told him I would ask and help in any way I can. Sorry for the long message. Thanks again I love the show! God bless. Adam

Heads Up ! Predator using the Youversion Bible App to Creep on youngins!

Gaming News

Games that don't make you feel like you're compromising our faith!

Gaming News

Gaming/Christian Info

BLIZZCON:

Overwatch:

Overwatch 2 is in development.

It's described as a full-sequel

Focuses on co-op and offers new PvE modes.

There will be Story Missions and Hero Missions

In these we will be able to level our heroes

The PVP additions in Overwatch 2 that will also be coming into Overwatch 1 Are:

New maps and heroes for a "shared multiplayer environment."

All of our skins and cosmetics we’ve earned in Overwatch will carry over to the sequel, so if you transition over to overwatch 2 you will not lose anything.

The first new Overwatch hero is a Canadian named Sojourn

So far, even Game director Jeff Kaplan also has "no idea" when Overwatch 2 will be released.

Diablo

Diablo 4 was announced

Its reported by many to be a true sequel to Diablo 2

During the reveal they made it know that it will be about about “satanic rituals, occult symbols”, and lots of blood.

Personally, based on my own christian value, I wont be playing it for that reason.

During the Opening ceremony of Blizzcon 2019, Blizzard showed an extended CG trailer that set up the story and then followed that up with a few minutes of gameplay footage. https://youtu.be/9bRWIdOMfro

I gotta say, it was definitely very dark and twisted. Probably one of the darkest game trailers I have seen so far. With my God goggles on, it actually nauseated me. I'm not comfortable playing games like that. But that's just my take.

Diablo 4, is said to have a non-linear story set in an open world that you can explore at your leisure.

  • There will be no offline mode and won't be releasing any time soon.

  • Three classes were announced for Diablo 4:

  • the barbarian, sorceress, and druid.

  • it was confirmed that there will be five total classes, but the details on those aren't available yet.

  • dungeons will be instanced for solo or partied players

  • in the overworld its said that you'll see more players in towns and safe areas

  • There will be World events that will draw players together, and you'll be able to ride mounts to cross great distances.

  • Difficulty can be set when you enter a dungeon

  • Above ground it will be scaled to your level

  • There is also a permadeath mode


World of Warcraft

  • World of Warcraft's next expansion is called Shadowlands.

  • It releases next year

  • We will be heading to an alternate realm where we will be able to choose one of several factions to align with to fight against Sylvanas.

  • The trailer is out and I won't reveal any of its details because I don't want to spoil it!

  • Some of the most noteworthy changes include :

  • a squished level cap of 60

  • a new endgame dungeon that's basically a self-enclosed roguelike.

  • World of Warcraft Classic's

  • Phase Two released on Nov 12

  • Azuregos

  • Azuregos is a world boss that can be found in Azshara. He is one of the first real world boss encounters in the game and requires a pretty strong group of level 60s to take-down.

  • Kazzak

  • Kazzak is another world boss that spawned at the Tainted Scar in the Blasted Lands.

  • PvP

  • Honor System (including Dishonorable Kills)

  • PvP Rank Rewards

  • The Honor System largely rewards us for killing players of the opposing faction that are near your level.

  • This was to discourage high level players from going to early level areas and laying waste to everyone. Having a higher honor ranking would lead you to gaining some sweet rewards!

Well known streamers are bleeding from twitch.

This past summer Ninja left Twitch for Mixer, in late October Shroud left Twitch for Mixer, on November 4th 100 Thieves creator Jack “CouRage” Dunlop left Twitch to stream exclusively on YouTube. According to Slasher on twitter, “CouRage's agency “Loaded” negotiated the deal, which is the same agency who represents Ninja, shroud, timthetatman, LIRIK, and summ1t among other clients. Popular Fortnite streamer and FaZe Clan competitive player Soleil “Ewok” Wheeler has also left Twitch to exclusively stream on Mixer. This was announced earlier this week .The exact date for her first Mixer stream hasn't been revealed, but it'll take place sometime this month..


November Game Release!

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 - November 5

Just Dance 2020 - November 5

Death Stranding - November 8

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order - November 15

Need For Speed Heat - November 8

Pokémon Sword and Shield - November 15

Shenmue III - November 19


Minecraft Earth@minecraftearth

Hey 🇺🇸United States, we found your Minecraft Earth invite, it was behind the couch this whole time! Welcome to early access!

More information at:

I tried to download it on google play store, and it isnt ready yet for us LOL


Current Epic Free Game

As a demon army besieges his village, a young ninja ventures through a cursed world, to deliver a scroll paramount to his clan’s survival. What begins as a classic action platformer soon unravels into an expansive time-traveling adventure full of thrills, surprises, and humor.

Google Stadia Launch List


LifeHacker Test results:

Here are the best gaming deals coming soon on Black Friday


Unlocking the colors of the Jedi Blade In Starwars Fallen Jedi :


Free To Play Fiesta!

Fight to the end. Influence the battle even after death. Place bets, mete out rewards and punishments and decide what happens next. It’s a battle with something for everyone.

ALL REVIEWS:Mostly Positive (215)RELEASE DATE:Oct 22, 2019

DEVELOPER:Blindfold PUBLISHER: Alawar Premium

BATTLER mode:

24-player top-down Battle Royale action.

An unpredictable outcome: the fewer battlers survive, the more Watchers there are to plan and carry out all sorts of experiments that can turn the tide of the battle.

The Watchers are watching your every move! Earn their favor, and they might just help you out when you’re in a tight spot!

WATCHER mode:

A special mode that players enter after being killed.

Bet on your favorite surviving battler.

Influence the battle using anomalies and experiments.


Community Spotlight

During my travels through the gaming community this weeks via social media, forums, and websites I have decided to share some of what I've Found with you! :)


Gaming & God@GamesAndGod

Tell people about Jesus Christ and His sacrifice, death and resurrection, forgiveness and healing BEFORE you tell them about:

Your theology

Your church

Your arguments

Their sin

The way they dress

How they talk

What they watch


Kristin@livingforjc

I used to strip dance to the song “Gold Digger” by Kanye West.

Now, years later, I am praising and worshiping the Lord while listening to his album “Jesus Is King.”

You are never too far gone. God will call you, appoint you and work through you to bring him glory.https://twitter.com/livingforjc/status/1191490082072489984?s=19


Back Row Radio 😇@BackRowRadio

Lord, let me never be so arrogant as to say that I am positive my interpretation of the Bible and its doctrines is 100% correct and everyone else is wrong. If I can't be humble enough to admit I might have some things wrong in my personal theology, I am blinded by pride.

Closing Thought

As we go into our gaming realms this week, let us be intentional and mindful with our actions.

What’s something we can do to glorify God in and out of game?

Please let me know what you came up with!

Lets keep our brothers and sisters all over the world in our prayers.

Send any prayer requests ( private or public) you'd like to share to:

AChristianGamingPodcast@gmail.com or tweet the show @A_CGPodcast!

28 views0 comments
bottom of page