top of page

Casually Casual Cast #5: A World Of Warcraft Podcast

Welcome to Casually Casual Cast!

I am your host , RainnaSwiftSage! I am joined by my Cohost Eva!

This is Your Warcraft Podcast for those who are Hardcore about NOT BEING hardcore!

In this episode I cover the latest Warcraft Retail amd Warcraft Classic news!

Eva and I share what we've been doing in game and talk about Guild functions and what we would like to see Blizzard add or change!

I welcome you to join me!


Date: July 31, 2020

Episode: 5



The “Dish” of the Day!


  • News, Whispers, Opinions etc.

Weekly Bonus Event: Battle for Azeroth Dungeons

July 28, 2020 by Blizzard Entertainment

ShareTweet

The Battle for Azeroth Dungeons Bonus Event is underway!


THIS WEEK

All week, open Group Finder (default hotkey: I) to queue for any Battle for Azeroth dungeon on Normal or Heroic difficulty.


Alternatively, get a group of veteran dungeoneers together and travel to one of the Battle for Azeroth dungeons on Mythic difficulty:


Look for the following all week long:


  • Chronicler Shoopa in Zuldazar or Chronicler Toopa in Boralus has a quest for you – Emissary of War. Or, if you forget to pick it up there, you can start it within the Adventure Journal.

  • Quest requirement: Complete 4 Battle for Azeroth dungeons on Mythic difficulty.

  • Rewards: One loot box containing a piece of gear from Heroic difficulty Ny'alotha, The Waking City.

  • Passive bonus: The final boss in each dungeon drop additional loot on all difficulties (except Mythic Keystone difficulties.)




  • Wow Classic:

WoW Classic: The Ahn’Qiraj War Effort Has Begun!

July 28, 2020 by Blizzard Entertainment

The time has arrived for the Alliance and Horde to heed the call to arms. You’ll need to band together with your allies to gather essential resources and fuel the war effort leading beyond the gates of Ahn’Qiraj.


The great desert fortress of Ahn'Qiraj, long sealed behind the Scarab Wall, is home to the insectoid qiraji, a savage race set to mount an assault to devastate the continent of Kalimdor. But something far more sinister lurks behind Ahn'Qiraj's walls: the Old God C'Thun, an ancient entity whose pervasive evil had suffused Azeroth since time immemorial.


JOIN THE WAR EFFORT

Supplies are needed to fuel the war effort against the sinister forces of Ahn’Qiraj. You’ll need to work alongside other members of your faction to contribute the resources needed open the ancient citadel’s gates and begin your siege on the Ruins of Ahn’Qiraj and the Temple of Ahn’Qiraj.


Both Horde and the Alliance will need to bring a steady stream of supplies to the Valley of Spirits in Orgrimmar or to the Military Ward in Ironforge. Each turn-in will reward Ahn’Qiraj War Effort Supplies containing useful items and Alliance Commendation Signets or Horde Commendation Signets, which can be used to gain reputation with your faction.


While many of the necessary supplies can be obtained as loot drops or purchased from the Auction House, having a profession that helps you acquire these supplies will also come in handy. Here is a list of items you’ll need to set your sights on collecting.


Hunter Levels to 60 in WoW Classic Without Pets or Ranged Weapons

posted 6 hr 21 min ago by perculia

  • A Redditor named Very Confused posted a screen shot to reddit showing how they hit 60 with his skill in Bows at 1/300, no Guns trained, and no pets.

  • It took him 10 days, 19 hours to reach level 60, using quest greens for melee weapons.

  • Now that he has accomplished this feat, He's considering trying it with another class combinations like a bear-only Druid, a Paladin without melee weapons, a Warrior only equipping trash-quality items, or a Firestone Warlock.


Diminished Expectations Segment:

Diminished Expectations Bifactional Warcraft Guild @DiminishedGuild on Twitter!


We're a new, small, bifactional, casual, leveling #Warcraft #Guild!

  • We're here to have fun, make memories and make friends!

  • Our Goal is to create a guild experience that we had when we first started playing Wow together over 10 years ago !

  • Where everyone knew you as a guildy and not just a number if you wanted that.

  • If you wanted to log in and play and log out, that is cool too!


What have we been doing?

As a guild : We had a blast leveling lowbies through dungeons this past friday.

Before we knew it , it was 4 am!

Together:

  • We dinged our Alliance mains to 119, so we just have 1 more level to go and we will have it don!

  • We could have been there already if we were serious about it but we are just taking our time enjoying all of our characters atm.

  • We had a lan party on our laptops on my back porsche on a hot summer evening !

Eva: I’ve been having a blast leveling my paladin,almost 50, in bg’s. Finally getting my groove back, with the help of my Add’ons finally working. Thank Minion, for making it so easy! I was bored and tried out a pet battle dungeon. Yep, don’t like it. But i’m a glutton for punishment and will most likely try again. Finally after three years Gummie Bear the Panda has made her way off the Turtle island. And rolled into some guild dungeon runs. I’ve really enjoyed meeting new fun people! It’s quite a relief after playing solo for a while and not finding that “click” that i used to have. Rainna and i have been doing the same quests over and over again with the lovely glitch of syncing our quests. I never wanna see another Naga dude again. We did that quest about 5 times. I died, about 7 lol.


Rainna:

  • I have been dabbling on my alts, trying to clean out their banks, sell their junk, and started getting my professions set to start leveling.

  • I moved my main from Borean Tundra to Bleeding Hollow so we could get our Horde Side Guild up and running!

  • I went hunting for new hunter pets for my Night Elf Hunter which are actually old pets

  • I went on a mini tour through kalimdor on my Night Elf Hunter and found areas I did not know existed because I have always played horde in the past

  • I have begun the swap over of my wow addons from twitch to the wow interface /minion app. I am trying out a new RP one, so I will hopefully have some feed back on that !


Whats on our pre shadowlands bucket list?

Eva: To have at least one rep grind done on something, and hit 120!


Rainna: I want to get my Alliance main to 120 and then start running dungeons

I want to get my two main hunters leveled up on their professions


What do we like about the guild functions in BFA?

Eva:i love the multi level grouping the best. Not worrying about group loot.


Rainna: I like that they have a communities and group option for ingame grouping and communication across servers of the same faction.

I love that they added voice to be able to use for pugs and groups and guilds etc.


What Guild Functions do we think they should add or change to Shadowlands?


EvA

Please fix quest sync! I would love to see more options for guild tabards. I want to be able to fight factions over mining nodes and herbs again.

(Rainna We became the victim of the quest sync! We had to do a quest 3 times in some cases because it wouldn't count. That whole thing seems wonky!)


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page