top of page

Reflecting With Rainna #7: Confirmation bias? Easy to Fool?



Reflecting with Rainna Hello there! I Am Rainna and I welcome you to reflect with me! This is a journal style micro-cast where I reflect on family, Faith, and everything in between! . I will talk about things that may be unique to me or entirely relatable. You can join in on the discussion by: Emailing the show at reflectingwithrainna@gmail.com Or tweeting the show @RainnaReflects on twitter! You can find my show notes and www.reflectingwithrainna.com !

Date: January 16, 2021

Entry: 7

Helpful Quote! "It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled. Mark Twain


Helpful Definition "Confirmation bias occurs from the direct influence of desire on beliefs. When people would like a certain idea or concept to be true, they end up believing it to be true. They are motivated by wishful thinking. This error leads the individual to stop gathering information when the evidence gathered so far confirms the views or prejudices one would like to be true."


Proverbs 16:18 New International Version Pride goes before destruction, a haughty spirit before a fall.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page